Buckminster & Amber – 45

Letter To My Fans:

Image

Well, I mean, this is so far out. Where was I? Oh yes, our escape. We were locked in the bathroom- all day! We thought it was some punishment because of our escape. We could hear a lot of noise and strange voices outside. When the finally let us out it was another world. There were boxes everywhere, a cardboard jungle – and a couch! I’m so happy I could poop!

So is Amber. Maybe Sweden won’t be bad. I’ve been bird watching a lot. They have magpies here. I’ve never seen those before.

More later, we are still busy exploring; the landscape changes every day – so totally cool!

About Bruce Louis Dodson

Bruce Louis Dodson is an American expat now living in Borlänge, Sweden with his wife, cat and dog. He is an artist and world traveler who writes fiction and poetry and practices photography in his less than copious free time. His work has appeared in: Barely South Review - Boundaries Issue, Blue Collar Review, Pulsar Poetry (UK), Foliate Oak, Breadline Press West Coast Anthology . The E-buffet, Qarrtsiluni, Struggle Magazine, Pearl Literary Magazine, Contemporary Literature Review: India, 3rd Wednesday, Sleeping Cat Books - Trip of a Lifetime Anthology, Northern Liberties Review, Authors Abroad - Foreign & and Far Away Anthology, The Path, Page & Spine, The Crucible, Sleeping Cat Books -Trips of a Lifetime, Vine Leaves, Pirene's Fountain,Tic Toc Anthology - Kind of a Hurricane Press, Cordite Poetry Review, Buffalo Almanac and mgv2.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Buckminster & Amber – 45

  1. Bucks, please don’t ever forget I am your number one fan.
    I wondered if you’d be locked in the bathroom while all the commotion went on.
    But it was worth it, wasn’t it?
    Enjoy your new hobby… I expect your houseman has taught you the old rhyme about magpies has he???

    • bldodson says:

      Valarie,

      No, Willie has not taught me the magpie rhyme. How does it go?
      The house man has had little time for me since the furniture arrived, but that’s no excuse in my opinion!
      Love,
      Bucks

  2. Dear Bucks,

    Glad you are now able to see out the windows. And hopefully, the houseman saved at least one box for you to hide in.

    Take care,
    Shy in Kansas

  3. catnipoflife says:

    Oh, Bucky! How I wish Boots and I were there to play hide ‘n’ seek and enjoy all the boxes! You, Tarzan, me, Jane in the cardboard jungle! AAAAHHH AAAAHHH AAAAHHhh ahhhh… ah…. ah… ahhh… ah (http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=MwHWbsvgQUE) Foxie ❤

Leave a Reply

