Buckminster & Amber 47

You won’t believe this. Yesterday we were put in a space capsule that was outside on the landing deck. It was interesting at first, I mean I’ve always been a curious sort and this was new. It was a windy day, and there were lots of new smells in the air. I also saw a bird go by and could hear others but didn’t see them. Amber was nervous, but that’s the way it is with females – or maybe she had a right to be. There was a very strong breeze which felt kind of good on my fur. Borläng is located on a very flat part of Sweden and there is always wind; Amber learned that on the Internet on day when she was messing around. Well anyway, the capsule suddenly took off and we went rolling across the yard like a giant tumble weed with the servants chasing after us. I was cool about it of course and there was no damage, but it was truly a catastrophic event. Who knows what the bipeds will do to us next? Stay tuned.
Tent 1

About Bruce Louis Dodson

Bruce Louis Dodson is an American expat now living in Borlänge, Sweden with his wife, cat and dog. He is an artist and world traveler who writes fiction and poetry and practices photography in his less than copious free time. His work has appeared in: Barely South Review - Boundaries Issue, Blue Collar Review, Pulsar Poetry (UK), Foliate Oak, Breadline Press West Coast Anthology . The E-buffet, Qarrtsiluni, Struggle Magazine, Pearl Literary Magazine, Contemporary Literature Review: India, 3rd Wednesday, Sleeping Cat Books - Trip of a Lifetime Anthology, Northern Liberties Review, Authors Abroad - Foreign & and Far Away Anthology, The Path, Page & Spine, The Crucible, Sleeping Cat Books -Trips of a Lifetime, Vine Leaves, Pirene's Fountain,Tic Toc Anthology - Kind of a Hurricane Press, Cordite Poetry Review, Buffalo Almanac and mgv2.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Buckminster & Amber 47

  1. Words fail me Bucks…can you sue them in Sweden for unnatural treatment and negligence?…
    I’m told it’s illegal there to leave dogs home alone for more than four hours… what safeguards are there for chaps like you???

    • bldodson says:

      Actually Valerie, I rather enjoy being home alone without the servants watching every move I make and trying to keep me off the kitchen table and stuff like that. They always leave food and water so that’s no problem, and there are plenty of places to hide now.
      Do they have cats in New Zealand?
      Love,
      Bucks

      • Dear Bucks
        I can well imagine that a cat of your consequence would enjoy having the place to your self.. I do myself…
        Cats in NZ? – don’t even ask me, Bucks – I’m still in mourning for my Cara who passed into feline paradise last year – I even wrote my first blog about her.
        One day when we have the chance for a real heart to heart, I’ll tell you about her…There was a dominatrix – and I was her victim!
        in the meantime go well, and keeps those bipeds on their toes, love Valerie

  2. Bucks,

    Glad to hear you and Amber are okay after that rocket take off session.

    It is good to be outside sometimes. My two legged caretaker put a contraption on me she called a harness and attached a rope high on my back that she held in one of her paws. That thing was never long enough for me as I thought I would become detached from the head and shoulders as I wandered toward the pasture fence and suddenly stop and could go no further.

    Bucks, it is hard to roll with one of them things on. I got all tangled up and just knew that I was going to lose my back legs.

    Gracie and Abby were fraidy cats and wouldn’t let the caretakers put a harness on them. So they didn’t get to venture outside and it was good not to have to put up with them while I was enjoying myself.

    Well Bucks, the caretakers will be home from wherever they go most days and I am hoping to go out again. Oh, and I overheard the caretakers talking. I think they are going to enclose part of that huge front porch for me….uh, us…to hang out in.

    One more thing…Kansas is very windy too. So next time, make sure you have some extra weight on that space capsule.

    Best Wishes,
    Shy

    • bldodson says:

      Dear Shy,
      Good to hear from you! I have also been though that harness trip. I feel your pain.
      So it’s windy in Kansas too. Is is hot there? It’s only around 75 here but feels like 90.
      I mean, with my double layer coat it’s not easy. And to make matters worse DOGS are coming.
      I can’t believe it. Some twerpy friend of the servants who can’t leave them alone for a day.
      Sheesh! I can’t imagine what’s going to happen, but with all that’s been going on the servants have
      forgotten to cut my claws. If Poochy Poo gets in my face I will give him something to remember this visit!
      Say Hi to Gracie and Abby for me.
      Catch you act later,
      Bucks

Leave a Reply

