Buckminster & Amber 58 The Wormhole – 2

I saw Amber’s face on the other end. She was watching me, to see what happened I guess. Then her image began to blur and shimmer like a desert mirage. I felt kind of nauseous and hocked up a fur ball as things came into focus. I was in the twilight zone!

Bucks - Wormhole with starsI could see planets, a big red one right in front of me, and millions of stars pinpointing a black and purple, velvet universe. I’d taken on some weird shape shifting ability and could be anywhere, just by thinking it – the quantum express . . . no road map. I willed myself into the big red planet one with one nagging thought. Could one return from an astral trip? Would I want to? I was weightless . . . unbridled intellect, existing without the inconvenience of form and fur.

I saw a clock face that looked like something from a Salvador Dali nightmare, hands spinning backward, around and around and around. I went along for the ride, tumbling and twisting into a kaleidoscope of consciousness.  The stars began to blink out one by one. Must have taken a million years to fade to black, but there was no time here, distance was an intellectual illusion.   I was catatonic.

About Bruce Louis Dodson

Bruce Louis Dodson is an American expat now living in Borlänge, Sweden with his wife, cat and dog. He is an artist and world traveler who writes fiction and poetry and practices photography in his less than copious free time. His work has appeared in: Barely South Review - Boundaries Issue, Blue Collar Review, Pulsar Poetry (UK), Foliate Oak, Breadline Press West Coast Anthology . The E-buffet, Qarrtsiluni, Struggle Magazine, Pearl Literary Magazine, Contemporary Literature Review: India, 3rd Wednesday, Sleeping Cat Books - Trip of a Lifetime Anthology, Northern Liberties Review, Authors Abroad - Foreign & and Far Away Anthology, The Path, Page & Spine, The Crucible, Sleeping Cat Books -Trips of a Lifetime, Vine Leaves, Pirene's Fountain,Tic Toc Anthology - Kind of a Hurricane Press, Cordite Poetry Review, Buffalo Almanac and mgv2.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Buckminster & Amber 58 The Wormhole – 2

  1. This does not sound good, Bucks….definitely put me off space travel !!

  2. catnipoflife says:

    Bucky, don’t get lost in s-purr-ace! Foxie ❤

  3. Good special effects in the photo. Hang on Bucks. Amber may rescue you.

Leave a Reply

