Buckminster & Amber – Bored in Borlänge

ImageSome followers have asked what we’ve been up to lately. Well, the truth is, not too much. We’ve been concentrating on Doing Nothing, a meditation humans find difficult. They try, but usually end up feeling guilty about it. Bucks is a master of the art can do nothing  85% of the time without much effort. Elimination of effort is the Rosetta Stone of Doing Nothing. Writing, of course, is doing something, so I’ve been avoiding it. I’ve just woken up from a nice nap so pardon me while I have a wake-up stretch.

Image

Ah, that’s better. Now, where was I? Oh yes, doing nothing. There has not been not much to do of late, I mean if we were into doing something, which we’re not. Outside is covered with this Swedish white stuff. I have no idea why they do that. It’s not fun to walk on, cold and wet.

Image

I can remember the long days of summer and green grass, our afternoons outside in the tent, and hunting the wild moose. [Buckminster & Amber – 50  June 8, 2013] Mooses are weird. One committed suicide at the shopping mall last week. It jumped off a high retaining wall and broke its neck. We felt sorry for it.

I can’t think of any more interesting news. Bucks has been reading Swedish poetry and posing as an intellect. I suppose I could post another of my thoughts on Swedish painters, but I’ve had enough of doing something for the moment. I’m going to wake up Bucks. Maybe he can think of something while I take another nap.

About Bruce Louis Dodson

Bruce Louis Dodson is an American expat now living in Borlänge, Sweden with his wife, cat and dog. He is an artist and world traveler who writes fiction and poetry and practices photography in his less than copious free time. His work has appeared in: Barely South Review - Boundaries Issue, Blue Collar Review, Pulsar Poetry (UK), Foliate Oak, Breadline Press West Coast Anthology . The E-buffet, Qarrtsiluni, Struggle Magazine, Pearl Literary Magazine, Contemporary Literature Review: India, 3rd Wednesday, Sleeping Cat Books - Trip of a Lifetime Anthology, Northern Liberties Review, Authors Abroad - Foreign & and Far Away Anthology, The Path, Page & Spine, The Crucible, Sleeping Cat Books -Trips of a Lifetime, Vine Leaves, Pirene's Fountain,Tic Toc Anthology - Kind of a Hurricane Press, Cordite Poetry Review, Buffalo Almanac and mgv2.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Buckminster & Amber – Bored in Borlänge

  1. zachary says:

    Doing nothing is a skill that has to be cultivated! I’m glad you’re working at it! Keep it up and enjoy it for the rest of us who have a lot to do!!

  2. I particularly like Amber’s erudite take on life… it takes a deep intellect to make an analogy with the Rosetta Stone, and the Elimination of Effort – I like it, I like it…. Thank you Amber, more of your insights into the human condition please.

Leave a Reply

