Dog Daze – 4 Amber’s News & Views

AM News - 1 Fixed

First let me say I have not been spying on Ellie. It was a boring day and there was nothing better to do at the moment, though I must admit I was curious. This morning I climbed over the Iron Curtain to see what she was fussing about.

Swedish politics . . . Hmm. Seems easy enough for me to understand. Politicians are human, and humans are a flawed species. Most of them are just looking out for themselves. The good ones are looking out for their pets.

“It’s as simple as that,” said a much learned cat.

About Bruce Louis Dodson

Bruce Louis Dodson is an American expat now living in Borlänge, Sweden with his wife, cat and dog. He is an artist and world traveler who writes fiction and poetry and practices photography in his less than copious free time. His work has appeared in: Barely South Review - Boundaries Issue, Blue Collar Review, Pulsar Poetry (UK), Foliate Oak, Breadline Press West Coast Anthology . The E-buffet, Qarrtsiluni, Struggle Magazine, Pearl Literary Magazine, Contemporary Literature Review: India, 3rd Wednesday, Sleeping Cat Books - Trip of a Lifetime Anthology, Northern Liberties Review, Authors Abroad - Foreign & and Far Away Anthology, The Path, Page & Spine, The Crucible, Sleeping Cat Books -Trips of a Lifetime, Vine Leaves, Pirene's Fountain,Tic Toc Anthology - Kind of a Hurricane Press, Cordite Poetry Review, Buffalo Almanac and mgv2.
This entry was posted in Ellie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dog Daze – 4 Amber’s News & Views

  1. reading the ‘adopt a dog’ section?

  2. Bruce, I love your animals series… you have caught their voices perfectly, and Amber, Bucks and Ellie’s characters are all so distinctive – very clever and very funny – I can’t get enough of them, more soon please..

  3. Cyn Harris says:

    Looking up Craigslist Internet information to offer up dog for a rehoming fee….

  4. How n this world do you get cats to pose for these shots?
    I’ve changed email. I see it listed below, but I am not getting your posts. I found this one in the email and it will stop in less that 21 days. Not sure how t fix it.
    I’ve checked to be notified of your response. We’ll see what happens.

    • bldodson says:

      Hi Myrah.
      Not sure what I can do.
      I got this message from you.
      Try this:
      http:/brucelouisdodson.blogspot.com
      This is my other blog – same stuff, just looks a bit different, though I never seem to get comments from viewers on that site.

Leave a Reply

