Elephants Snorkeling – Sri Lanka

Elephants Snorkeling

????

 

About Bruce Louis Dodson

Bruce Louis Dodson is an American expat now living in Borlänge, Sweden with his wife, cat and dog. He is an artist and world traveler who writes fiction and poetry and practices photography in his less than copious free time. His work has appeared in: Barely South Review - Boundaries Issue, Blue Collar Review, Pulsar Poetry (UK), Foliate Oak, Breadline Press West Coast Anthology . The E-buffet, Qarrtsiluni, Struggle Magazine, Pearl Literary Magazine, Contemporary Literature Review: India, 3rd Wednesday, Sleeping Cat Books - Trip of a Lifetime Anthology, Northern Liberties Review, Authors Abroad - Foreign & and Far Away Anthology, The Path, Page & Spine, The Crucible, Sleeping Cat Books -Trips of a Lifetime, Vine Leaves, Pirene's Fountain,Tic Toc Anthology - Kind of a Hurricane Press, Cordite Poetry Review, Buffalo Almanac and mgv2.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Elephants Snorkeling – Sri Lanka

  1. Great pic Bruce. I imagine the elephants only worked for peanuts anyway.

  2. Hmmm. I love to snorkel. Wonder if I look like that!

    • Mayrah,
      I have never snorked, but always wanted to.

      • The Great Barrier Reef was one of my life’s greatest experiences. I constantly told myself to remember, to take in all the color and shapes and movement. By contrast, the southern Caribbean was a let down. I recommend you put the Great Barrier Reef on your bucket list. Recently, I saw lighted photos of snorkeling in the Red Sea. If I didn’t have to go to Israel to do it, I’d want to try that.

      • Wow. Great Barrier must have really been something. I suspect my bucket will be kicked before I have a chance to go there.
        I spent some time at the Red Sea when I was in Eritrea, but stayed on top of the water. Even so it was dicey. I almost got zapped by
        a horde of jellyfish, (those guys that sting you) when I inadvertently floated a few feet above them on an inner tube. Scarey!

      • We were water skiing on Matagorda Bay when a jellyfish got under my son’s life jacket. It looked like he was walking on the water before I could get the boat back to him. We carried meat tenderizer for jellyfish stings. Helps.
        If I can find recent photos of snorkeling at the Red Sea, I’ll send them along.

      • @Myrah’
        Ha! I know what you mean ‘walking on water’. I was paddling faster than blades spinning on a fan, trying to get back to shore and the wind was blowing me in the opposite direction.
        The sea was totally clear and I could see those things under me. Wow. I will never forget that. Did your son get stung?

Leave a Reply

