Amber Croft- The Cat of Nine Tales – 14 march 2016

Amber good - Footstool - CroppedEllie came back from the dog show last week with some kind of ribbon, and a bag of snacks.

“I won Best Bitch,” she said.

I tactfully refrained from comment.

“I’m a show dog now. I’ve got an agent,” she informed me.

Right. She means the house woman, of course. They go out training every day, and walk for miles. It’s cold outside, and snow still on the ground, but Ellie loves it. Hounds – go figure.

“I’ll probably be getting calls from Hollywood before too long.” she woofed. “You want to see my selfies?”

I suppose I’ll we’ll never hear the end of this . . . Whatever.

Show Dog 1

 

About Bruce Louis Dodson

Bruce Louis Dodson is an American expat now living in Borlänge, Sweden with his wife, cat and dog. He is an artist and world traveler who writes fiction and poetry and practices photography in his less than copious free time. His work has appeared in: Barely South Review - Boundaries Issue, Blue Collar Review, Pulsar Poetry (UK), Foliate Oak, Breadline Press West Coast Anthology . The E-buffet, Qarrtsiluni, Struggle Magazine, Pearl Literary Magazine, Contemporary Literature Review: India, 3rd Wednesday, Sleeping Cat Books - Trip of a Lifetime Anthology, Northern Liberties Review, Authors Abroad - Foreign & and Far Away Anthology, The Path, Page & Spine, The Crucible, Sleeping Cat Books -Trips of a Lifetime, Vine Leaves, Pirene's Fountain,Tic Toc Anthology - Kind of a Hurricane Press, Cordite Poetry Review, Buffalo Almanac and mgv2.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Amber Croft- The Cat of Nine Tales – 14 march 2016

  1. Congrats to Ellie and the house woman.

  2. Cindy Harris says:

    Going back through my emails and re-reading some posts. I really miss Amber 😦

  3. Cindy Harris says:

    I know she has a special place in your heart because I still miss my Shy and Gracie cats. I try not to get too close to the barn cats because they wonder off and become food for the coyotes and other prey, but I miss all of those who have come to the farm and left. Right now I have two 12 week old kittens that I rescued. Both males. One black and white that I named Carson and a solid black one that I named Bates. I was watching a Downtown Abbey marathon when I got the call about the kittens so that is where I got the names from. Joe, my hubby, calls Carson, Whiskers because he has a black and white face and the whiskers and eyebrows are white on black fur so that are very noticable. Merry Christmas in Sweden!

Leave a Reply

